top of page

Online Enrolment

Students must process their enrolment by the enrolment closing date for the study period stated.  The enrolment closing date for each study period is stated on the APIC Academic Calendar, which can be found on the APIC website and available via the Home page of APIC's Student Hub.

Students are required to process their enrolment into each study period via their Student PortalPlease note that it is your responsibility to ensure that you are enrolled as a full-time student in the correct unit(s) of study and that all details are accurate. International students who fail to complete their enrolment by the enrolment closing date are reported to the Department of Home Affairs (DHA) for non-commencement of studies.

For further information, please refer to APIC’s Enrolment Policy and Enrolment Rules.

Check and update your contact details

Please check your residential address, personal email, telephone number/s and emergency contact details before you process your online enrolment. Even if you have relocated to another address for a short period of time you must update your contact details with the College. It is the responsibility of all students to ensure APIC always has your current and correct contact information. Student visa holders MUST notify the College of any changes to your contact information within 7 days.

How to enrol instructional video

Please watch the 'How to Enrol' video which can be found on the Student Support Videos page. The 'How to Enrol' video provides a demonstration of how to access and login to your Student Portal, update your contact details, change your password and process your online enrolment.

Please note: the online enrolment function as shown within the above instructional video will not be available until online enrolment opens.  

Please note: after enrolment is closed, a student's enrolment status will show as 'expired'.

Editing your enrolment

Students will be able to change their subjects and timetable until 5:00pm AEDT/AEST on the Friday before classes commence for each study period. Your online enrolment page in your Student Portal will have a Delete Enrolment function, once the button has been selected, you will be asked to confirm that you wish to proceed. 

 

Very Important - please note that if you delete your enrolment, your original units and classes are not reserved and there is no guarantee that the unit and class that you want to swap to will be available. It's possible that another student processes their enrolment before you re-enrol and takes the seat in the unit and class that you wanted. If a unit or class that you wanted isn't available, you must enrol into the units and classes that are available to you.  

 

Please watch the How to edit your enrolment tutorial video which can be found on the Student Support Videos page for further information. 

 

*Australian Eastern Daylight Time/ Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEDT/AEST)

bottom of page